It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

HeDanny: What is Playfire? Why do I need / want it?
1. The client used for some applications in GMG is called Playfire. You don't need it to buy Steam games from them and some say you should stay away from it. I have done so, so I have no experience with it.

2. The other Playfire you don't need either but you might want it.

Playfire is also the name of a program / site that gives you credit in GMG for getting certain Steam achievements on a certain timeframe.
You have to register on Playfire, associate your Steam account and you Steam profile has to be public at least part of the time so that the site can update your stats. Every day they publish some achievements and you usually a week to get them. If you got them before it doesn't count.

Most of the time they go with recent releases but sometimes they go with older games. That game is usually on sale in GMG but you don't have to buy it there.

I have used this to get some GMG credit and apart from one bug, it has worked as advertised.
Thanks Mate. So there are two things called playfire, the client should be avoided, but the other is a metagame that can be fun. Hate I got that right?

I'll go back to GMG. If I can find the second Playfire easily enough I'll sign up. I don't mind metagame communitly type things. Sounds worth a closer look at least.

--

So who is on Playfire?
If there is community stuff in there I'll look you up (if you don't mind, of course).
HeDanny: This is pretty OT, but I finally signed up for GMG account yesterday to buy the first two bundles. The site is pretty confusing. What is Playfire? Why do I need / want it?

Any Aussies remember the Aussie Discount code? I can't seem to find it on there anywhere.