It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

timppu: Next on the line: Baldur's Gate 2, Icewind Dale 1-2, Planescape: Torment, Arcanum, Temple of Elemental Evil, Neverwinter Nights 1-2 etc. etc. etc... I hope each of them doesn't also take 13 more years. Or maybe I should just forget about these gigantic RPGs.
lukaszthegreat: How long it took you to beat BG1 with ToSC?

bg2 with throne is pretty much triple of that. BG1+tosc took me around 75 hours.
For me it took around 13 years (if I start counting from when I started playing BG the first time properly). So I guess BG2+TOB is about 39 years then. :) But as said, it may be BG2 will keep me more interested and occupied, as the user interface is not in the way and off-putting, like the one in BG1. So maybe it will go faster then. At least I noticed yesterday that I yawn much less when playing BG2. Many times BG1 was like a sleeping pill to me, I started to feel sleepy quite fast.

I have never figured out how people count the amount of hours they've used on a game. Do you count all the hundreds of reloads? I think BG1 savegames seemed to mention only the in-game time, around 365 days 18 hours or so (e.g. if you slept in the game, it will add several hours to that time?), not the real time I've played the game. I think even the Steam playing time counters can be quite unreliable.

BTW I checked the BG1TuTu/EasyTuTu pages, and it seems they change the BG1 more than just fixing those UI issues I had? Like they add races, abilities etc. into BG1 that were not part of that game originally? In that sense I'm happy I first played it as a vanilla experience, without these extra BG2-specific goodies. But I would have still liked to have quest log and don't-block-your-party-members also in BG1.