It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

I picked my current screen name after having read The Illuminatus Trilogy. The A is just there because Fnord was already taken.
As for why I picked Fnord? F is the first letter of my first name, nor are the first three letters of my first surname, and d is the first letter of my second surname.
The last Shaolin_sKunk wasn't using it anymore.
Came 'round when I lived in student halls. Ran a server in my dorm room that I named Mnemon - as in, one who uses mnemonic techniques as the server 'memorised' data on my behalf [and that of other's]. And then I started playing CounterStrike over the LAN and as people knew me more by my server name than my real name it just kind of stuck :).
It's just the name (and character portrait) of one of my fantasy roleplaying characters. And that in turn was named after one of the two humans who survive Ragnarok in the Edda.
BastardSword was already taken. :p

Kidding. But it did start out as a RPG reference, brought over here from another forum when I discovered GOG a few years ago.
When I made the account I was in a hurry to buy the games and don't really have a story behind it other than perhaps the iron scene in Home Alone.
I wasn't really inspired at the time or I could have thought of something funnier. =/
Post edited April 24, 2014 by Strijkbout
The Tale of Hamster Style :)

The intentional misspelling with a "p" comes from a commonly used slang spelling in the context of turntablists reversing the crossfader.
AFnord:
I still say you should change it to HenryFnord and have the Fnord Automobiles logo as your avatar!
All i wanted to do was create an acount, just that. BUT, every single username i try to use was taken. So i end it up pressing letters and this come up. That´s all folks :P
mine is an acronym