It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Theraputic:
Hi! Figured I'd chime in because I know this game has seen A LOT of play here and that's the first time I've heard of save game issues. I'd definitely uninstall and reinstall the game as it sounds like something got borked along the way.

As far as the crashes - how's your RAM situation? I'm no programmer or hardware expert but again, I just haven't heard too much about Pillars being highly unstable. If the reinstall doesn't fix this (and there are no "disc access" issues going on) my first thought is that the game is chewing through your RAM - when you go to a new map it tries to load more stuff into memory and can't so it goes *kaput!* ;)

I hope that helps and like I said the first place I'd start is at a reinstall. I hate being "the guy" who says "I don't have bug issues, so you must not either" but in this case I just haven't seen a lot of buzz around here for the game being unstable - quite the opposite actually - so hopefully this gets you sorted or at least in the right direction.

The game is very good too, which is why I bring it up. It's huge, and the story takes forever to reach a pay off. But it's a total throwback to some of the absolute classics of the genre. As long as you don't mind some of the character gameplay design issues and combat it's worth trying to sort the issues and seeing how far along you enjoy it!
tinyE: Slightly OT, but I just noticed Lucius UnMade on Steam. It's the exact same distributor as the original which is sold here so why isn't UnMade here? I'd much rather snag it here.
Impaler26: Do you mean <span class="bold">Lucius Demake</span> ? That one has already been bundled so you could just trade for a Steam key.
OOPS, thanks for the correction. :P

I'd rather have it here.