It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

IAmSinistar: Ah, thanks for the update. I'll see if I can draft a not-creepy request for contact. I'm hoping the rights reside with the creators rather than Bigpoint, as he might be easier to negotiate with. I'll let you know how it goes.

EDIT: Sent the request to connect. I dislike that I had to send the request as a Friend, that is terribly presumptuous in my estimation, but LinkedIn offers few other options in that regard. Here is the message I sent, we'll see if he responds.

--------------------

Hello Mr. Beyreuther,

I am a game researcher who would like to talk to you about Project Nomads. I will not bother you with technical questions or marketing pitches, just some basic questions about who now holds the rights to it and such.

Thank you.

--------------------

He has a Twitter account if someone wants to contact him that way. I don't use that personally.

I'm going to basically recycle my message and try to reach Van Collins on LinkedIn the same way.
I tweeted him, lets seee if he responds.

(me message: @berndbeyreuther I would like to know about something Project Nomads, just some basic questions about who now holds the rights to it ?) (it's a twitter version of your question)
te_lanus: I tweeted him, lets seee if he responds.

(me message: @berndbeyreuther I would like to know about something Project Nomads, just some basic questions about who now holds the rights to it ?) (it's a twitter version of your question)
Fab, thanks te_lanus! If he wants someone to get in touch with directly afterwards, I am happy to provide my email address to you to pass along.
Piranjade: EDIT: According to this screenshot of the Amberstar credits, they guy we're looking for is called Karsten Köper (=Karsten Koeper)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amber_Trilogy