It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

go team
GOOOOOOOOOOOOO TEAM

Bare with me I'm a newbie reading the guide. I've playing Secret Hitler, but this seems quite different and the roles spice up what initially seems an inferior game.
supplementscene: GOOOOOOOOOOOOO TEAM

Bare with me I'm a newbie reading the guide. I've playing Secret Hitler, but this seems quite different and the roles spice up what initially seems an inferior game.
Yes. And the killing spices up things too. In Secret Hitler there are only the President-kills. In Mafia there is a lynch (if we manage to find consensus) and the night-kill(s).
Just waiting on Ele and Sage. If we hear from them we can start on friday.
Lifthrasil: In Mafia there is a lynch (if we manage to find consensus) and the night-kill(s).
And the day-vig kills. And let's not forget everyone's favourite: mod-kills.
Lifthrasil: In Mafia there is a lynch (if we manage to find consensus) and the night-kill(s).
ZFR: And the day-vig kills. And let's not forget everyone's favourite: mod-kills.
And RL letter bombs...

Curious, it's Inferior how?
I'm assuming within the game Mafia players can PM each other to discuss night time strategy?

HypersomniacLive: Curious, it's Inferior how?
Well it seems more basic until you consider the difference the roles bring to the game. In Secret Hitler we can assess the players by their voting paterns more so than this game, which seems more subjective.

I'd imagine the probability of one side winning depends on what roles Joe dishes out as they seem to give Town more advantages than Mafia from what I've seen.
supplementscene: I'm assuming within the game Mafia players can PM each other to discuss night time strategy?
they have a secret forum that only they have access to. PMs are forbidden in case they mock the moderator.