It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

This is my first game, so I'm still learning the ropes, but after a bit of googling, I think that I may of stumbled upon a bug.

I'm not a fan of the Qvefoz Hive, but unfortunately for me, they became subservient to the Pakari Mediators; some pretty advanced race. I don't have any issues with the Pakari, but I'm quite keen on dealing with the Qvefoz. Unfortunately because of the arrangement, declaring war on the Qvefoz also declares war on the Pakari...oh well.

In any case my fleet is pretty hefty now, so I decided to take on both. I was getting pretty close to capturing every single planet (I learned that captured systems have 4-pointy spears on their icons, so those that are missing them and are not my own are filled with planets).

1st bug?:
All of a sudden, I was forced to make peace with no warning whatsoever...all that work gone (142 systems). Apparently I discovered this was a bug, since on reloading an earlier save (6 months prior), I got a 24 month war weariness countdown after those 6 months elapsed rather than the immediate ending of the war.

2nd bug?:
100% Occupation (26 planets taken), 10 belong to the Pakari & 16 belong to Qvefoz, according to the contacts screen, but unfortunately as you can see from the attached image, I can't do anything other than claim the planets I bought using influence (why do I need influence to buy systems when I already own and occupy all of those systems?)

Of course perhaps I'm misunderstanding something (maybe some option that is hidden that allows me to capture the entire civilization without spending precious influence?).