It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

I bought the original game way back when it first came out and loved it. I never could find any of the expansions though. Anyway my question is what do the expansions add? Do they just add more to the story or are there more and different types of units? I'm thinking about buying this game again and just want to know what makes this version different than the original. Thanks.
This question / problem has been solved by Ralackkimage
Breath of winter adds
* A brand new challenging single player campaign with over 30 hours of gameplay
* 20 new magic spells and enchanted items
* Many new impressive enemies like Fire Angels, Werewolfs, Draglings and giant Ice Dragons
* 100 new items
* Cooperative Multiplayer: Free game can be played with up to 3 players cooperatively over LAN.
* Now you can cast non-human heroes like Orcs, Trolls, Blades and Elfs to guard you
* Spectacular rendered Intro and Outro
* Awe-inspiring 3D graphics with zoom levels from isometric to 3rd-Person-view
* Free game: The player can choose from a wide selection of maps that have been modified for this new mode
and Shadow of the phoenix adds
* Two new units & buildings per race
* Siege units & fast moving swarm units offer a new layer of tactical depth
* Extensive single player campaign with 40+ hours of gameplay
* Avatars can now reach Level 50 & 40 new powerful abilities & spells
* Use your Avatars from SpellForce- The Order of Dawn/Breath of Winter
* Dozens of new enemies & spectacular boss monsters
* Over 150 new items & 27 powerful set items
* Ten new multiplayer maps & 15 Co-op maps
* Now Co-op will feature Quests for the players
Information was taken from the amazon expansion pages.