It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

high rated
I cannot use the arrows keys as my movement keys? (I am left handed and i've been playing this way for 30 years).
And apparently I see other complains in the forum about some functions that cannot be rebinded at will?..

Seriously?

I don't want to have to use clunky 3rd party software to be able to bind keys as I see fit, CDPR.

Please include this in a bug list.

Regards
This is the kind of problems you will encounter in a console port videogame:

https://www.gog.com/forum/cyberpunk_2077/will_this_game_be_just_a_console_port
NINJAMC: I cannot use the arrows keys as my movement keys? (I am left handed and i've been playing this way for 30 years).
And apparently I see other complains in the forum about some functions that cannot be rebinded at will?..

Seriously?

I don't want to have to use clunky 3rd party software to be able to bind keys as I see fit, CDPR.

Regards
... I hope this problem will have a solution, I use arrow keys in FPS since i have my first PC in the 90s ! ... CD PROJEKT®

This is a deal breaker, time for refund. I thought this was a TRUE PC GAME! CYBERPUNK 2077 is a Piece of S__T console port. WHAT A JOKE! REFUND TIME! or try and mess with this

If you use ESDF or want to try binding something to the arrow keys then you've probably noticed a pretty big problem with rebinding the controls. If you try to bind something to "f" the game won't let you. It also won't let you bind things to the up and down arrows.

The problem is that the game doesn't show you every control in the key bindings menu. Specifically, there are some things bound to these keys that aren't shown in the settings menu. For example, the "takedown button" is bound to "f" but you can't change this in the settings menu.