It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

A_Future_Pilot: Woo lurkin! Do you still play Descent?
Lyoko774: Sure do, though I've never been much into competitive. I'm an awful pilot. :)
Ah, I hear ya! Well the Rangers have a co-op Saturday almost every week if you wanna get in on that action :)
DustFalcon1985: I would like to see Descent 3 get ported to Mac and Linux
Descent 3 was already ported to Linux by Loki Entertainment Software back in 2000. It was even being sold in boxed editions, I have one.

The old Loki ports are very complicated to get running today though, and are in part inferior to the Windows versions (cutscenes re-encoded to mpeg, not all of them multiplay with windows clients, that sort of thing). It's often easier and better to just run the windows version on Wine.
This doesn't bode well for Interplay. Having the right to license out the name but not having the copyright itself to d1/d2 means they would cash in on Descendents Studios, and "hopefully" forget about Parallax Software. Really dirty to just try to scuff it under the rug! Lack of will or money?

Heck, all this fragmented software "rights" is giving me a headache, should have been cleaned up a long time ago, However, I do understand why a company goes into a business agreement on distribution and such in the first place.

All I can say is good luck - I hope the games will return soon. You guys @ Parallax Studios made a franchise that I personally will always love!
sanscript: This doesn't bode well for Interplay. Having the right to license out the name but not having the copyright itself to d1/d2 means they would cash in on Descendents Studios, and "hopefully" forget about Parallax Software. Really dirty to just try to scuff it under the rug! Lack of will or money?