It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

★★★ Pacific and Eurasia. On war / Jacek Bartosiak

Fascinating reading. I'm quite new in geopolitics, terms as Rimland and Heartland are still quite new for me, so I guess it's easy to impress me, but the author's diagnosis sounds really reasonable – and also creepy.
The book was written a few years ago and now it's obvious how many predictions have fullfilled. I wish to know how the clash between US and China will be maganed by the new president of U.S.

★★★ Dziennik: wrześniowa obrona Warszawy / Wacław Lipiński
★★☆ Imperium chmur / Jacek Dukaj

List of all books read in 2020.
Attachments:
pacyfik.jpg (87 Kb)
Carradice: Nice review. Sanderson released The Emperor's Soul freely in his website when it was nominated for the best novella Hugo award. It got it. This makes a fine entry point for Brandon Sanderson. it was for me. Then, Elantris. After that, no idea. Maybe this collection can become a new entry point?

Just a side note: Sanderson mentions that The Emperor's Soul is set int the world of Elantris, but there is no need to read Elantris first at all. Things might happen in a distant nation that never appears in Elantris, for all I know. If there are connections, they must be subtle and for the enjoyment of people who had read Elantris first.
Yeah, I'd say that's a good entry point. And true, you don't need to read Elantris for it, at the point Elantris ends the empires are still almost completely separate, and so far there is no sequel.
Elantris and Warbreaker are the novels that would be entry points, both being stand-alone so far. He's saying that sequels are planned, but probably way off, if ever, with all he has going at once.