It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

vidsgame: This really helps. +1. It took me an hour just to get the hang of the command line interface of DosBox and finding the right file to run the game only to see the game running so slow that it was unplayable. This should make experimenting with configuration files more easier from what I could tell from the homepage. This fails, then I could go back to command line or I could try games nebula. Thank you for the help. I'm new to Mint and DosBox so getting things running under the hood is a bit over my head.
DBGL has existing configurations for lots of games and changing simulated CPU cycles etc... is quite intuitive and easy with that interface.
I also recommend it to Windows users, it's great.

For playing Tyrian 2000, I just used innoextract on GOG's installer, did put the game's folder into DBGL's virtual drive and it was set up quite fast, even with a custom shortcut that starts the game directly in DosBox on my desktop.

It's the way to go for all DOS games on GOG that don't have a Linux package, because of publishers like EA being idiots.
Post edited April 11, 2018 by Klumpen0815
vidsgame: This really helps. +1. It took me an hour just to get the hang of the command line interface of DosBox and finding the right file to run the game only to see the game running so slow that it was unplayable. This should make experimenting with configuration files more easier from what I could tell from the homepage. This fails, then I could go back to command line or I could try games nebula. Thank you for the help. I'm new to Mint and DosBox so getting things running under the hood is a bit over my head.
Klumpen0815: DBGL has existing configurations for lots of games and changing simulated CPU cycles etc... is quite intuitive and easy with that interface.