Release: Ys I & II Chronicles+ + Ys: The Oath in Felghana + Ys Origin

Arcade-like action-jRPG platformer with Metroidvania elements.
Ys I & II Chronicles+, Ys: The Oath in Felghana, and Ys Origin: a series of action-focused jRPGs, is available now for Windows, DRM-free on GOG.com with a 25% launch discount!
Ys I & II Chronicles+ is an enhanced release of the two that started it all. These classics feature a unique buttonless "bump" combat system, designed to mitigate the pace-breaking repetition of a standard jRPG grind. Combat is carried out by simply bumping your enemies, where the speed and direction of your attacks determine their effectiveness for a satisfying way to resolve conflicts and level up.
Ys: The Oath in Felghana is a reimagining of Ys III: Wanderers from Ys. It brings the threequel into a 3D world with new combat mechanics, all focused on the spirit of non-stop action rather than item and skill management. Thanks to the self-contained story, you can feel safe starting your adventure right here.
Ys Origin is the most recent entry into the series, a prequel set 700 years before the events in Ys I & II Chronicles+. This is the title that perfects the many facets of the Ys formula, combining the best gameplay elements for what the developer's themselves call an "arcade-like RPG platformer with Metroidvania elements".
If you're looking for jRPG charm with action-RPG gameplay Ys I & II Chronicles+, Ys: The Oath in Felghana, and Ys Origin are here to please, DRM-free on GOG.com. The 25% launch discount will last for one week, until Thursday, February 26th, at 10:59 AM GMT.
TWITCH STREAM SPECIAL
MegaPiemanPHD will be streaming the game live on twitch.tv/gogcom!
These are not your standard fare jRPGs, why? See for yourself - this Thursday, February 19th, 9pm GMT / 4pm EST / 1pm PST