Release: NEO Scavenger

Count your blessings!
NEO Scavenger, a realistic turn-based survival game set in the post-apocalyptic wasteland, is available for Windows, Mac OS X, and Linux, DRM-free on GOG.com.
NEO Scavenger, is a game where you must survive in the wasteland long enough to figure out who you are. Each turn, you must decide where to go, how to scavenge for supplies, and how to deal with anything and anyone you encounter. And with each passing minute, the pit in your stomach grows, your dehydration worsens, your muscles tire, and your body temperature drops in the cold autumn air. A mix of sandbox and story play, with random content and character customization ensures each replay is different. The game provides realistic survival simulation, with complex wounds and treatments, illnesses, hunger, thirst, warmth, and carrying capacity. Death is permanent!
Saturday, at 7PM GMT / 2PM EST / 11AM PST, NEO Scavenger with Vlad!
NEO Scavenger might not look like much, but under the top layer of simplistic graphics hides the most engaging and complex hard-core RPG experience we've encountered in years. The GOG gamer community recognized this diamond in the rough, and within a few days since launch the game became our top-seller, rated 5/5 stars on average by those who tried it! Today, at 7PM GMT / 2PM EST / 11AM PST, visit Twitch.tv/GOGcom, and join our friend Vlad of The Weekend Slice of Fun video show, as he tries his luck at survival in the "realistic" post-apocalyptic Michigan wasteland. Do not miss it!