Release: F.E.A.R Platinum

First Encounter Assault Recon
F.E.A.R. Platinum, an award winning FPS horror, is available now for Windows, DRM-free on GOG.com with a 50% launch discount!
F.E.A.R. Platinum, is simultaneously described as one of the best designed first person shooters ever, and one of the eeriest horror games around. That's quite the combo. The FPS elements in F.E.A.R. Platinum remain exemplary even to this day, with A.I. that's willing to mercilessly out-flank and outmaneuver you, making each and every encounter an intense fight of who can turn the tables on whom. But combat is just half of this story, the second half is atmosphere - thick enough that you can slice it with a knife. This is a game of anticipation and fear of the unknown. It's downtime between combat encounters that will really get your heart pounding. As you wander the disconcertingly empty office halls and basements… something peculiar follows.
The Platinum package includes the base game, as well as the Extraction Point and Perseus Mandate expansions.
Become a highly-trained hunter of the supernatural in F.E.A.R. Platinum, available now, DRM-free, on GOG.com. The 50% launch discount will last for one week, until Thursday, February 19, at 1:59 PM GMT.
TWITCH STREAM SPECIAL
The one and only TotalBiscuit will be streaming the game live on twitch.tv/gogcom!
Will he be terrified of F.E.A.R. itself? Spend your evening with the cynical brit and soak in his always-unique perspective on Monday, February 16 at 9pm GMT / 4pm EST / 1pm PST.