It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

I'm not even close to the first person to make this joke, but I'm doing it anyway.

1920x1080 (TV)
2560x1440 (PC)
1920x1200 (Tablet)

I don't do the "other" resolutions. Its setting yourself up for failure anyway.
We need more brave Goglodytes.
XYCat: I have a couple of ideas but since I probably be working solo and I have no experience in coding I'll probably focus on making a humorous adventure/rpg in rpg maker or a simple stealth game in gamemaker. Nothing too big so I hope it might actually get done.
_Slaugh_: You can take a look at <span class="bold">GameMaker: Studio</span>, it lets you make games with minimal knowledge, and has a large community. Keep in mind that for all the games you'll make, you'll have to use scripting languages, even with RPG Maker. There's a free version of GameMaker: Studio if you want to try it (the Standard edition). There's also the Professional edition (now at 49.99$) and a Master Collection for "serious" designers (it's highly expensive though, 799.99$, and the Standard and Professional versions are more than enough to get started). Take a look at the website, there's a <span class="bold">showcase of games</span> made with the software, a lots of <span class="bold">tutorials</span> and <span class="bold">projects</span>, and a <span class="bold">complete guide</span> to help you with your first projects.

Hotline Miami, Stealth Bastard, Home, Risk of Rain, God will be Watching, Gunpoint, Spelunky, See no Evil, Valdis Story, Another Perspective and Starship Corporation are all games that were developed with GameMaker: Studio.

About The Game Maker Company (YoYo Games), who are behind this product: