It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

high rated
Day off work! So happy to have spent it doing absolutely nothing constructive! :)

Dogmaus: My heart is pounding, I finally got an online interview. I got tired of sending applications without receiving any feedback, so the other day after crying in despair I wrote a letter directly to an agency and now I got this mail for the interview. I hope it goes well, I have never done an online interview before. The working place will be hard for me to reach without a car, I hope the train times will be acceptable for them.
Best of luck to you! Remember, even if you do not land this job, consider this experience good practice! :) The more interviews you do, the more confident you will become, because each interview is a learning experience. ;)

I used to video record myself in a pretend interview with myself to help me practice and ease my anxieties over interviews. I still hate interviews, but it helped me better control the butterflies in my tummy. :P
Post edited November 19, 2020 by matterbandit
high rated
I woke up to find one of my videos on YouTube has gained 10k views in a day! I'm not a big channel so it's very exciting to see this kind of growth for me! I think because someone popular on Tiktok recently told their viewers not to watch a certain film, their viewers seemed to have all googled for this film, and because I do film reviews/video essays on films - one of my videos covered this exact film they're searching for, and it's one of the top results for videos when you google the film - so many people seem to have found my video essay.

The way that SEO can pick up on trends like this is so exciting!
Not so much happy as laughing as the ridiculousness of it all: