It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

eagarza12: I had a realization today that some of my students (I'm a teacher) are showing some serious improvement over last year.
Grats, good for you.
Where I live, there's this student-organized LAN-party of sorts, which happens twice every year. They hold all kinds of gaming competitions with prizes, among the usual gaming. I won a combined 60€ worth of gift cards to a certain retailer from the last two parties (April 2013 and October 2013), and finally, after almost a year of waiting, I finally got to use them :> The retailer finally lowered the price of a couple of games I had had my eye on (AC III and Batman: AO, both for the Xbox 360): both were 20€ which meant I also had 20€ to spare, so I used that for Blair chips and all sorts of candies. I can't wait for the package to arrive: gaming goodness for weeks, and delicacies to go with it! And it practically didn't cost me a single cent. Nom nom.
Picked up the new cat a couple hours ago. He's wandering the house to get the lay of the land, easier to do as the wife dropped off the dogs at doggie daycare (yes, that's a thing). The Humane Society folks said he was being a fussy little grump and they eventually had to put him in the quieter quarantine room for the last four or five days of his stay - so we named him Oscar. (For those unfamiliar, Oscar the Grouch is a Sesame Street character that just about every kid in the States ought to have encountered on TV during their younger years.)

He's a quiet boy so far, seems to be around 12-14 pounds, and looks like he needs to lose some weight (like father, like son, I guess).