It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Now reading The Third Kingdom by Terry Goodkind.
Warhammer 40k Siege of Terra series
The Moravian Night (Die morawische Nacht) by Peter Handke.
Finished the 2º book of Earthsea The Tombs of Atuan and now I'm reading The Dreaming Void by Peter F. Hamilton
Post edited March 22, 2023 by seba_86
Skydiving into this maddening space opera -- The Spinward Fringe

Read the opening trilogy and the first 2 books..... chapters more or less .... engulfed in a classic sci fi opera that has it all.
So far, I would compare it as the mysterious raven haired cousin from/too Star Wars.

About 20 more books too go.... \o/
Sagan's The Varieties of Scientific Experience: A Personal View of the Search for God.
Sagan's Billions & Billions.
Hi all. I am newbie here. I like harry Potter)
PollW: Hi all. I am newbie here. I like harry Potter)
Welcome PollW, there is another thread about books if you want to check it out: https://www.gog.com/forum/general/books_finished_in_2023/page1

I Just finished reading Le bouchon de cristal (The Crystal Stopper) by Maurice Leblanc, another Lupin story and always a fun read, but I wouldn`t recommend reading the lupin series one book after the other, they may get a little repetitive.

Now I´m back to Earthsea with The Farthest Shore the third book in the series.
Lev Grossman. The Magician King.

This is the sequel to The Magicians. I liked the tv series to a degree, so I wanted to get more. There were high expectations. The first book had some good moments, but it was not all that it could have been. Also, heavy nods to Rowling's Hogwarts, but silence about Ursula K. Le Guin, who actually both Rowling and Grossman are indebted with.