It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Full disclosure I'm not a programmer but it seems clear to me that Vulkan is the future. Benchmark has been good (equal to DX12), there are alot companies invested in it, it's open source and it's crossplatform. That's not to say that Vulkan has to prove itself to DX12, I think DX12 emerged as result of Mantle which is where core of Vulkan is from.
Imagine whole industry using it, it would make porting games from PC to console and vice versa easier.

We are at war with Microsoft, us gamers, it's our interest against theirs. If we stand by and watch as Microsoft promote DX12 we will lose. Many consumers already don't care about privacy issue that is plaguing software (e.g Windows 10). So they will treat Vulkan as a afterthought.
We have to inform them of why they shouldn't and nail the message well.

Create a hashtag on social medias, make petition, upload video etc.
Youtubers with lots suscribers can be a enormous power for us to win, same for gaming sites.
Our message? Vulkan is the future and also telling W XP, 7 and 8 users to not change to W10.

Microsoft does not care about us, so we should have zero reasons to care about them. Windows 10 was not free, we paid a price for it - our privacy.

blotunga: Some people think that Vulkan is the magic bullet of PC gaming. No, it isn't. It's just another API, which in some cases can give you superior performance, but at the cost of writing a lot more code.
I don't think Vulkan should be only api for developers to use, OpenGL is still there. But I don't want to see old DX or DX12 being used because if that is used then possibility of games being ported to Linux and Mac and from PC to console will be the same in future. Companies will most likely not port a game because DX12 is not crossplatform.