It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Emachine9643: How do I update wine?
vv221: It depends on the distribution you’re using ;)
Most probably it’s already automatically updated with your other packages.
And how it's being used :)

Via your distro's package manager? Git? Compiled from source?
I'm still a noob, but I got Revenant running pretty good using PlayOnLinux. I just followed the prompts for installing a game. I don't know what version of wine it was at the moment.

Everything worked except the character's paper doll slowly but steadily disappeared. I didn't test multiplayer.
Sid Meier's Alpha Centauri™ Planetary Pack

Installer:

setup_sid_meiers_alpha_centauri_2.0.2.23.exe f2418700132534115b714a8009ca1b4da6a3c1d8

Distro: Linux Mint 17.3 Rosa Desktop: Cinnamon 2.8.6
Kernel: 3.19.0-32-generic i686 (32 bit)
GLX Renderer: GeForce GT 240/PCIe/SSE2
GLX Version: 3.3.0 NVIDIA 340.96
Wine:1.9.1
Installs fine in PoL, didn't use the install script that comes with PoL. Ran SMAC & SMAX this morning without major problems. The Sound pops now and then, According to this one need to add gdiplus to make the sound work. (will test that tomorrow).

App DB: https://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager.php?sClass=version&iId=24358 [oldish]

ps. Made me late for work this morning
Post edited February 03, 2016 by te_lanus
te_lanus: Sid Meier's Alpha Centauri™ Planetary Pack
For this one, I plan to write in a not-so-distant future a ./play.it script that will build the native version from the GOG Windows installer and an archive providing the Linux client downloadable from my website.
Would you like that I keep you tuned when it’s done?
Just wondering, and peeking in quickly;