It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

PaterAlf: You might be right if the game would be released today. But a 15 year-old-game on a foreign internet store? It's too much of a niche product to be even noticed.
dunno, i'm not a lawyer. can't really say how big the danger is.
In any case, since GOG is the one carrying the legal risk, it's definitely their call where to draw the line.
And if that means that banned titles are a no-go, while +18 titles are allowed, than thats how it is.

@john_hatcher, going from my interpretation of the law, I would agree that there still is a legal risk with the way they are handling +18 titles. But I tell you what, I'm not going to complain and try to convince them to stop selling those as well ;)

PaterAlf: As I said in another thread: It's self-censoring, because the developers and publishers want to avoid legal discussions about what is art and what is not. It's just an act of cowardice.
of course it is self-censoring. And blaming the publishers instead of GOG makes at least somewhat sense.
I personally would love to see some public/political discussion on how we handle these matters in the media in general. But then, isn't it a bit unfair to just expect publisher to lead this discussion? Shouldn't the main impulse come from us, the gamers, the readers, the general population?
immi101: There is a reason why game developers these days don't even try to publish such contents in germany. Instead the game is censored before the german authorities even look at it.
Klumpen0815: No, there is no reason for it anymore.
The reason for preemptive self-censoring was, that publishing games was really expensive on physical mediums and losing all this money for nothing and probably having to pay for getting the stuff from the market again was a problem.