It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Gutigen: Call it however You want, but this whole password protected installer is simply a DRM. Great job GOG, You had to fuck up the one feature which made GOG stand up in the crowd.
Agreed!
Gowor: Wow

When I left this thread, my last words were that I'll try to get "Wine mode" nogui switch working again, and one paragraph before - that I'm open to ideas that could be implemented. Thanks for some by the way.

After partially debugging the Wine fix, I returned to this thread, and noticed that it escalated quite a bit overnight.
While I'm open to ideas (and I implemented some requested changes before, like the way Foxit is installed), I'm only a programmer, not a PR person. I'm afraid in this situation I cannot continue this discussion. Sorry, it doesn't mean I don't care about this issue, but I’m here to write code and I wouldn’t like to be misunderstood.
As Benanov said, you might want to get the PR team ready.

It isn't something such as "gog games being distributed with malware on torrents" that is making news, but this very encryption itself, here: http://www.gamingonlinux.com/articles/gogs-installer-encryption-proving-to-be-difficult-for-linux-users.4761

Might I add, that GamingonLinux.com is probably the best Linux gaming site around. I know you didn't intend to create this situation but this is exactly what happens when you force an unneeded protection in someone's throat.

If I was you, I'd get that password off and try something different, like the community has proposed in the past few pages.
Post edited December 30, 2014 by Ganni1987

When I left this thread, my last words were that I'll try to get "Wine mode" nogui switch working again, and one paragraph before - that I'm open to ideas that could be implemented. Thanks for some by the way.