It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

InkPanther: I have never used Lutris before but it looks like... well... one client for linux gaming to rule them all. And all I want is a relatively easy to understand tool to manage some Wine games and prefixes. Does Lutris offer anything other than install scripts?
Kayx291: I haven't used Lutris much, it does a good job managing your games wenether it's native, wine or an emulator.

In that case i suggest checking out Q4Wine. Compared to POL, Q4Wine is relatively easy to use and has a built-in Winetricks (Requires installing/updating 1st. Not necessary for each prefix) and AppDB. Also if you don't feel like running Winecfg, you can set up the library for the specific executable.
Q4Wine is very confusing for a simple POL user like me. I've managed to install it, create a new prefix, install and run a game that doesn't require any tinkering, but I got lost so many times during this process... And it doesn't seem to download Wine for you. I'm not convinced so far... ;)
If you are curious about this still I am getting and Winsock IPX bind fail notification when I start quake. Images can be found on the last post of the first page and the 1st post of the last page. I tried writing some instructions to help people out... but I still got the errors.

Here is a copy of the instructions.

Now I am following the instructions I have thus far set forth:

ALWAYS TYPE IN COMMANDS!!! DO NOT COPY AND PASTE THEM!!! THEY DO NOT WORK WHEN YOU COPY AND PASTE THEM!!! AND DO NOT INCLUDE THE QUOTATION MARKS WHEN YOU ENTER THE COMMANDS INTO THE TERMINAL WINDOW!!!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ------------
Instructions for installing AMD GPU drivers.