It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Timboli: I'm not sure what you think I am incorrect about?
I was just saying we don't want even more, and risk having too much to wade through, especially if quality is lower.
I've certainly noticed the increase of Indies here at GOG, many of which I own at Itch.io.
I meant that I don't believe that GOG might turn into itch.io even if GOG continues to add more indies (which btw I hope they'll do) because in opposite of itch.io GOG still does not add EVERY indie game.

Timboli: I'm not sure whether you are just getting free games from Itch.io, or actually buying them, because many of the paid ones from my exposure to them also have a Steam presence and Key. Anyway, I am no expert on the matter, not having bought an awful lot from them outside of bundles. So maybe it's less common than I realize, but I have certainly seen mention of it often enough.
I bought bundles as well as regular games and in my case I never got a Steam key with them. However since PaterAlf confirmed that this does in fact happen I guess my argument was wrong here and it was coincidence that I never got a Steam key on itch.io.
Wait but they're for the same platform. Steam, Epic and GOG are all PC. Why the trouble? I don't own it here but it seems to be the same price as on other platforms. Scummy tactics.
slurredprey: Wait but they're for the same platform. Steam, Epic and GOG are all PC. Why the trouble? I don't own it here but it seems to be the same price as on other platforms. Scummy tactics.
That makes one miss the time when we would download patches manually either from the publisher or various gaming sites, eh? Back then it was not important where you bought it.