It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

I'm a new player at BB. I play dwarfs. Before playing with Psyringe's wood elves I looked up dwarf vs wood elf strategies. All say the same thing. Stall the TD until the last turn. Without exception.

I was on turn 14 with the ball on his touch down line, the ball carrier in a box and he had 2 elves left on the pitch. So I said "fuck it, what can he do to me in two turns with two players" and I scored.
I made two mistakes there. First was that I was on turn 14, he was on 13, so he had 3 turns left, not two. Second mistake was that I "forgot" (actually I didn't really know how it works, I'm a newb) that the KO players will be back on the pitch if they pass a roll. So he had 6-7 players and 3 turns to equalize. He failed a dodge and I got to score again. I got lucky, it was a stupid move on my part. I should have listen to all the strategies telling me to score on the last turn.

So, dwarf stalling against elves is just smart strategy, he/she doesn't do it to piss someone off.
Post edited July 24, 2013 by Aningan
Custodians vs. the Anvil of Ice will start within minutes...

btw.
rcthedigitalhero: I'd like to point out as well that if you're not feeling super confident, I'm sure there are a few people in this league that would be more than willing to let you practice against them, or maybe even give you pointers so that you can improve/not get nearly as frustrated :)
as I said before... if someone wants to play training-games just add me via steam and give me a call. ^^"

Kick-Off
Post edited July 24, 2013 by chaos_panda
Aningan: -snip-

So, dwarf stalling against elves is just smart strategy, he/she doesn't do it to piss someone off.