It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Hi everyone,

I got myself a Raspberry Pi 400 as my little DOS game station. I've downloaded some games from GOG to it and installed DOSBox but couldn't get any to run. When I start DOSBox and try to start the downloaded .exe from GOG, I get an error message (I can't remember it.) Also tried it with WINE which gives me a "win32 application" error message or similar.

I'm a complete noob with the Raspi, DOSBox and Wine. Would appreciate any help I could get.

Thanks in advance
No posts in this topic were marked as the solution yet. If you can help, add your reply
TimetravelerKi: Hi everyone,

I got myself a Raspberry Pi 400 as my little DOS game station. I've downloaded some games from GOG to it and installed DOSBox but couldn't get any to run. When I start DOSBox and try to start the downloaded .exe from GOG, I get an error message (I can't remember it.) Also tried it with WINE which gives me a "win32 application" error message or similar.

I'm a complete noob with the Raspi, DOSBox and Wine. Would appreciate any help I could get.

Thanks in advance
Look into ProtonDB. It was designed by Valve for game compatibility in Linux. There is another package that I know people use, but the name is slipping my mind at the moment. I will try to find it and post here again.

The other package is called Lutris. I don't know how well these would run on a Raspberry Pi. But I know between these two packages, you should be able to get a very large number of games working on Linux.
Post edited January 27, 2021 by chimera2025
Thanks dude! I'll try it out as soon as I'm home and tell you if I got it running!