It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

j0ekerr: AAARGH! A ß! KILL IT, KILL IT WITH NUCLEAR FIRE!
What...that's how his name is spelled...

Edit: Cool the forum can even handle the capital version ẞ ;P
AgentBirdnest: I was a perfect math student until halfway though 8th grade, when we started trigonometry. I failed the test miserably, threw up in class, and dropped out. But at least I didn't have to watch episodes of Oprah that our math teacher recorded for us anymore :-p
Haha, well that's a spectacular exit at least. :P

I sucked at maths the first few years of high school. It was terrible. I got insufficients for everything and because the teacher hated me she refused to help. After two years I got a different teacher who was slightly more helpful, at which point I started averaging 6 out of 10 ish, which was sufficient. Then, halfway through my fourth year of high school she had a nervous breakdown and we were assigned another teacher. Let me tell you, that man was my hero. For the first time ever I actually got what the teacher was explaining. And not only that, but he made all the answers and explanations to our homework available on the internet. So, whenever I got stuck, I'd just go look at the answer and explanation, and after seeing the same type of calculation a few times it would click in my mind. Suddenly maths went from my most hated to my most loved subject. :)
FearfulSymmetry: Hmm, I remember struggling to remember how to do the ß on a keyboard when I was still taking German, but something must have stuck because I got it right just now ...
Well we do have a key for the lowercase one :P
But you need both hands to write the capital one xD
Post edited October 30, 2015 by ElTerprise
ElTerprise: Well we do have a key for the lowercase one :P