It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

I just started playing this game, and is it my imagination or is it INSANELY difficult? And this is even on the EASIEST difficulty! I mean, I like a challenge but this is absurd!

First of all, I'm limited to only a few saves all throughout the entire game (or at least any of the three parts of the game). I was able to find a cheat to get around that, because frankly, I should be able to save however much I want (and I tend to save a LOT because that's just how I roll).

Anyway, I tried being an alien and got disoriented as hell because I couldn't find my way around, what with everything always sideways and upside down, but I managed to get to a place where I had to kill people, but if I didn't do it immediately then they'd set me on fire and I'd gradually burn to death with no way of putting it out as far as I can tell (so basically, if I'm hit even ONCE then I die!). Then I was quickly torn apart by a machine gun before I could even get close to the shooter (and of course I have no projectiles).

I thought it might be easier as a human. It's so damn dark that I have to leave my night vision on almost all the time, but at least I have it, so I guess that's alright. But it makes it hard to see when the aliens jump out at me, and they circle around behind me and I don't even know where they are, and it seems like it only takes a couple of hits and I'm dead! At least I seem to have plenty of ammo, but on the other hand, I use it quickly. I managed to kill a couple of them but I think it was the third one that killed me. I'm hardly even into the game at all!