It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Impaler26: Ultima Underworld

I started playing it for the first time yesterday, never played it back in the day.

It's well made but the controls and interface are pretty cumbersome and hard to get used to. Nevertheless i enjoy playing it but i don't know if i have the patience to play through it. I'll have to watch a lot of let's play videos for this one.
That's a great one. I played it off and on for several years, and then finally bit the bullet a few years back and made my way from beginning to end. Phenomenal. It takes a lot of getting used to, but it was well worth it for me. If you can play it without a walkthrough, it becomes that much better.
My copy of Deus Ex Human Revolution Dir Cut just came in.

Wasn't available in any of my local shops so I had to order online.
bioshock infinite. never played it before.
STALKER: Shadow of Chernobyl (vanilla/unmodded) is keeping me quite occupied right now. It's still the wee hours as I just got to the Bar and exploring the Dark Valley, but it's quite fun so far. =

Some assorted thoughts and observations:
- Cheeki breeki, motherf***a! Seeing as this line seems to be always bandied about when talking about the game I'm surprised I haven't heard it more often, although the first time I heard it it was almost five times in quick succession. Bringing me to...
- Identical remarks get old quite fast. Like in the Bar when I have to go through one building to access the base and I hear something along the lines "we don't want no stalker here" three or four times before I'm even able to to exit it again. It's a pretty good example of the ever-repeating voice work in the game.