It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

micktiegs_8: Yeah, School is fun... I'm only doing a bachelor's degree, and I'm in my first year. It feels weird that I'm 9 years older than those who go into Uni straight after school, but hey, there's some twice my age that do it.

Pretty tired... I'm on Week 10 out of 12+Exam Week and there's 2 assignments due, I've gotta catch up on weekly quizzes for one of the courses, plus 2 exams to cram for at the end.

Not to mention, the kids want to whinge at the slightest thing or argue with each other of late. Oh, and wifey is having the biggest bitch fits because I'm finding it difficult to wake up at 6am every morning.

I'd also like to talk about my two best friends (10+ years) who just suddenly couldn't find the time for me because they're (insert appropriate word). If someone can help me find the definition for this scenario: I have kids, still have plenty of time for my friends, do so much for my friends. My friends have kids soon after, their time for me lessens, they do nothing for me.

Today I have three kids, both friends only recently had their second. I STILL would have time for them, but I just don't consider them friends anymore.

What do I call them? What is an apt definition?
Enemies.
Emob78: Enemies.
Not sure why, but I found that answer hilarious XD
micktiegs_8: Not sure why, but I found that answer hilarious XD
That was the correct answer. XD
micktiegs_8: Yeah, School is fun... I'm only doing a bachelor's degree, and I'm in my first year. It feels weird that I'm 9 years older than those who go into Uni straight after school, but hey, there's some twice my age that do it.