It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

undeadcow: I have some stuff from Gamers Gate that claims to be DRM free. However, when I download it from their website it seems to only download a portal to the online filmes. When I run the program it begins to download the actual content. I'm a newbie but appearances are that there's no way to back up games from Gamers Gate since they installation files are hosted online behind a secondary installation wall, no way to directly download/retail the installation. Am I overlooking something?
How to back up DRM-Free GamersGate Games:

1. Download the GG downloader for the game, the link to this is in your account.
2. Run the downloader and let it download.
3. When it gets to the stage where the installer has started up, ignore the installer (don't progress through the installation, just leave the installer waiting).
4. Open the task manager.
5. Go to the processes tab and find the downloader in the list and end the task.
6. Go back to the installer and exit it.
7. Go into the folder that the downloader downloaded the files into and check the installer works.
8. Backup the folder.

Credits to SirPrimalform: http://www.gog.com/forum/general/backing_up_drm_free_gamersgate_game/post4
Post edited July 26, 2013 by JogsterXL
Stooner: Usually, you need only the downloader/installer manager from GamersGate.