I can make new saves fine, but when I try to overwrite a save it never works. It will prompt me to overwrite and I will select yes. I will see that the save has been overwritten, but when I exit the save menu and go to load or save, it will show the original save, pre overwrite.
As a result, I'm having to make new saves every single time, and it won't take long to run out of slots.
Can anybody help?