It seems that you're using an outdated browser. Some things may not work as they should (or don't work at all).
We suggest you upgrade newer and better browser like: Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer or Opera

Crypton / Radhz / FilthyJack / GoG -

I might be a couple of years late to get in on the wave of Arcanum modding, but I've finally decided to get my hands dirty and do some myself. I really want to implement a way to save a character's inventory and/or progress within a multiplayer module.

I'm mainly concerned with doing so over the Network setting. I'm a competent developer and am looking for information on recommended tools to make this mod. If it's beyond the scope of any current modding tools, I'm interested in any resources you might have on how to get the game source code and process of re-compilation.
bouckj: Crypton / Radhz / FilthyJack / GoG -

I might be a couple of years late to get in on the wave of Arcanum modding, but I've finally decided to get my hands dirty and do some myself. I really want to implement a way to save a character's inventory and/or progress within a multiplayer module.

I'm mainly concerned with doing so over the Network setting. I'm a competent developer and am looking for information on recommended tools to make this mod. If it's beyond the scope of any current modding tools, I'm interested in any resources you might have on how to get the game source code and process of re-compilation.
Unless some modder/hacker managed to disassemble and stitch together a compilable source from game exe I doubt there is source for you to access if one even exists at this point. Most english speaking modders reside at Terra-Arcanum that is apparently going thru major overhaul so you may have to wait till that's done. There seems to be active Arcanum modding community in Russia too but I can't point any modding hub as they are in russian.
Post edited February 15, 2015 by Petrell
High Quality Map Patch: